Moderators have additional features that are useful for controlling a meeting. These functions can be accessed via the participant list in the sidebar.
When clicking on a participant, a context menu appears which allows you to control the permissions of participants.
Moderators are flagged with a star icon .
The features in detail
Deactivate the camera of a participant.
Deactivate the microphone of a participant.
Activate the screen share permission of a participant.
Highlight a participant. The video will be bigger, and displayed on top of the participant videos.
Assign a moderator
The moderator is defined in the room settings. More information can be found in the edit room article.
Note: A moderator is not necessarily required to conduct a meeting.