Meetings and rooms
The option to create meetings must be unlocked for your account and is only available to registered users.
Once you have logged in to the alfaview application, you will see the Meetings and Rooms list. If you have added one or multiple rooms to your favorites, they will be displayed in the Favorite rooms list.
Meetings are personal and time-limited rooms that all registered users can use to start a personal video conference. There are no special permissions required to create a meeting.
- Meetings can be created instantly or at a later date.
- Only the organizer is able to see a meeting in the room list.
- All other participants need the invitation link to join a meeting.
- Meetings are always temporary and will be deleted automatically once the defined duration has been reached.
For more information see Meetings.
Rooms are different to meetings in the way that they are not temporary and can be joined at any time. It’s also possible to create a fixed room structure to hold conferences with other users on a regular basis.
- All registered users are able to join a room at any time if they have the appropriate permissions.
- Rooms can be comprehensively edited.
- A link is not neccessarily needed in order to join a room.
- Rooms are permanent and have to be deleted manually.
You can favorite rooms. This makes it easier to find rooms that you use frequently. All favorite rooms are displayed in the Favourite rooms list above the general Rooms list. If you do not have added any rooms as favorites, the list is not visible.
- Open the context menu of the room you want to add to your favorite list with a click on the icon .
- Click the heart icon in the top right corner of the window. If the heart is displayed in red, the room is added to your Favorite rooms list.
- The room will now appear in your Favorite rooms list.
For more information see Room management.
Last updated on February 2nd, 2024, 01:30 pm