Support Center
Back to alfaview.com

Edit room

Room Management: Edit room

Depending on the permissions, you can edit a room. Click on the settings symbol of a room in the room management to edit it.

The feature is divided into four sections (tabs)::

  • Room
  • Access
  • Guest links
  • Group links

Room

Room

Here you can change the room name and the amount of breakout groups in steps of five. Additionally you can delete the room.

Access

Access

Here the default permission group can be chosen and existing users can be added to the room.

With the default permission group you can set the access and the permission group for all users of the room.
If no default permission group is set, you have to set access and permission group individually for each user.

To do that follow these steps:

  • Click .
  • Search and select a user via the search form.
  • Choose permission group and click .

The user is now listed under Specific users.

The user permissions override the default permissions. A typical application is to set the default permission “Participant” and define individual users as “Moderator” or “Admin”.
Guest Links

Here existing guest links are shown and you can create additional guest links.
Existing guest links can be copied and deleted. You can also define a period of time in which the guest link can be used.
To create a new guest link, follow these steps:

  • Click .
  • Enter the user’s email address and the new user’s name. Define a permission group and set the language for the user.
  • Click to send an email with the guest link to the user.
    If you don’t want an email to be sent, untick the checkbox Send email invitation and send the link to the user manually.
Group links

Here existing group links are shown and you can create additional group links.
Existing group links can be copied and deleted. You can also define a period of time in which the group link can be used.
To create a new group link, follow these steps:

  • Enter a description and chose a permission group.
  • Click .
  • Copy the group link and send it to your users.